From The Jam ft. Bruce Foxton & Russell Hastings

Sat 25 Nov 2017 Doors open: 7:30pm
Tickets: from £16

From the Jam featuring former The Jam bassist Bruce Foxton, legendary vocalist & guitarist Russell Hastings and drummer Mike Randon, are celebrating 35 years since the release of The Gift, The Jam’s sixth and final album with a special series of shows, in which they will be playing a selection of songs from ‘The Gift’

Released in 1982 on Polydor, The Gift was one of The Jam’s most successful albums, reaching No 1 in the UK album chart. Produced by Peter Wilson, the album contains one of the band’s most well-known hits, ‘Town Called Malice’.

Bruce Foxton’s new album ‘Smash The Clock’, released in May 2016 was co-written with From The Jam band mate Russell Hastings and featured guest appearances from Paul Weller, Wilko Johnson and Paul Jones. The album debuted in the UK Top 40 chart and was recorded at Paul Weller’s Black Barn studios.

Like Bruce’s previous full length ‘Back In The Room’ (2012), the album was crowd-funded through Pledge Music, with a campaign in which fans could purchase items such as handwritten lyrics, signed CDs, LPs, artwork, etc. The band say “its success was made possible by you the public getting involved, for which we can’t thank them enough.”


Bruce Foxton & Russell Hastings

From The Jam Live!

Album release December 1st 2017

Basstone, via Absolute.

Blown away by this band- you must see them if you can!” –  Jeremy Vine, BBC Radio 2

To celebrate 10 years since From The Jam’s genesis, Bruce Foxton and Russell Hastings have announced they will be releasing a live album, featuring songs performed at various venues across the UK.

We often reflect on our most memorable shows and the new live album will encapsulate these, illustrating the very best of the band’s live performance, where the band and crowd were at one with each other, creating an exhilarating power packed set that still echoes around these venues to this day”, says front man and bassist Bruce Foxton.

A sincere touch and lashings of fiery rock’n’roll”- Guitar and Bass

‘From The Jam Live!’ has been an album a long time coming. Over the past 10 years From The Jam have toured relentlessly, having played almost 200 headline shows in the UK since their inception in 2007. Throughout this time, they’ve gained a reputation for the kind of incendiary live performances that sealed the reputation of The Jam all those years ago, being described as “incredibly excitingby the Daily Mirror and “sounding dynamic as everby the Daily Record.

Having these incredible performances captured on ‘From The Jam Live!’ makes this album an exciting and necessary addition to Foxton and Hastings’ discography. Lead vocalist and guitarist Hastings “felt it [was] time to release a ‘live’ album as it’s been 10 years since the live DVD ‘A First Class Return’ was filmed at The Forum, Kentish Town.  We’ve toured most countries now over the years but you can’t beat a sold out British crowd to play to!”

From The Jam are touring the UK throughout the autumn and winter. A list of live dates can be found here.

Pledge for the album here.

There may never be a Jam reunion but it’s reassuring to see someone as talented and passionate as Bruce Foxton being able to take these wonderful old songs out on the road and communicate so successfully with this Modern World”- LouderThanWar



1. In The City

2. This Is The Modern World

3. Down In Tube The Station At Midnight

4. The Butterfly Collector

5. Smithers Jones

6. That’s Entertainment

7. Start

8. Saturday’s Kids

9. David Watts

10. Going Underground

11. Town Called Malice

12. The Eton Rifles

Site designed by
Digital Marketing by